New Lufthansa Supervisory Board meets for its constituent meeting


Board elects Dr. Karl-Ludwig Kley as its Chairman

The Supervisory Board of Deutsche Lufthansa AG met for its constituent meeting following the Annual General Meeting in its new composition. The committee elected Dr. Karl-Ludwig Kley as chairman from among its members. Christine Behle was again appointed as his deputy. The members of the capital side had previously been elected to the committee by a large majority of the shareholders.

The members of the Supervisory Board are:

Shareholder representatives (in alphabetical order):
Herbert Hainer, (former CEO, adidas AG), Dr. Karl-Ludwig Kley, (Chairman of the Supervisory Board, E.ON SE), Carsten Knobel, (Member of the Management Board and CFO, Henkel AG & Co. KGaA), Martin Koehler, (independent management consultant and former Head of Competence Center "Aviation", Boston Consulting Group), Martina Merz (former Chairman of the Supervisory Board, E.ON SE). CEO Chassis Brakes International), Michael Nilles (Chief Digital Officer, Schindler Group), Monika Ribar (President of the Board of Directors (VRP) Schweizerische Bundesbahnen SBB AG), Ambassador Miriam Sapiro (Managing Director, Sard Verbinnen & Co), Stephan Sturm (Chairman of the Management Board Fresenius Management SE), Matthias Wissmann, (President of the International Organization of Motor Vehicle Manufacturers (OICA))

Employee representatives (in alphabetical order):Prior to the Annual General Meeting, the following employee representatives were already elected to the Supervisory Board by the employee delegates with effect from the Annual General Meeting: Christine Behle, Alexander Behrens, Jörg Cebulla, Holger Benjamin Koch, Christian Hirsch, Birgit Rohleder, Ilja Schulz, Olivia Stelz, Christina Weber, Klaus Winkler